Why, Hello There

Hi.  Sorry…I…err.. forgot about you.  I didn’t forget, per-say.  I’ve just had a lot going on, and not a whole lot of time.  Its been a busy month, so I’m going to recap in a few posts and try to include lots of pictures.

So, where to begin. Ah yes.  At the end of March, my mom and my bridesmaids pulled together a FANTASTIC bridal shower back home in Atlantic City.  The restaurant, AC Bar and Grill, is owned by an old family friend.  We had the whole top floor to ourselves and it was a good time.  No cheesy bridesmaid games, just lots of catching up with people.

Then April was a whirlwind.  Seriously, it was all just a blur.  Lots of finalizing and details and I don’t even know what.

Oh I know what.  Lindsay got married!!  In mid-April, Ben and I rented a car and headed up to Conn. for the wedding.  Luckily, Ben’s brother and his wife lived very close to where the wedding was, so we spent Friday night with them.  It was nice to spend some time with them.  Lindsay’s wedding was amazing and fabulous.  The bride looked beautiful and everything went very smoothly.  And it was great to see a lot of people we hadn’t seen in a while.  A bit of relaxing was just what we needed.

Ok that’s all for tonight. Good night

Leave a Reply

