Can I have another weekend?

Somehow, we have nothing to eat in our apartment.  I’m not entirely sure how that happened, because we go to the grocery store at least once a week.  But somehow we have nothing.

This weekend was fun.  My sister-in-law Debbie was in town for a conference, so I picked her up Friday after work and we headed back to our apartment.  Then Ben, Debbie and I headed to Lost Dog Cafe.

Logo for Lost Dog Cafe in Arlington, VA

Lost Dog is a great place that has amazing sandwiches, pizza and beer.  I ordered the “crabmeat” pizza, which was a white pizza with Backfin crabmeat, onions, green peppers and garlic butter with brie and mozzarella cheeses.  It was really good.  However, the crabmeat flavor was hidden by everything else.  I find crab is something tough to put on pizza.  Overall, I loved it.

For beer, I had a glass of Star Hill Love and another summer ale but I can’t remember the name.  I love Star Hill beers – I don’t think there is a beer from there that I don’t like.
Saturday, we met up with Debbie again, this time for Thai food.  We went to Top Thai, which was also fantastic.  I’m not a fan of spicy, so I went with Chicken, Snowpeas and Baby Corn, but I thought it was really good.  Debbie and Ben both enjoyed their spicier dishes as well.

After dinner, Ben and I went to Crystal City Sports Pub to watch the Red Sox game with our friends Robin and Jason.

Today was spent doing laundry and cleaning the kitchen.  I also did the ever fun task of taking EVERYTHING out of our fridge and tossing/reorganizing our food.  It felt like it took forever.

Now, even though its 10:00, I may go for a run.  I didn’t get a run in at all this weekend, so I’m kinda craving one.

Leave a Reply

