Mountains

I gotta say, I’m looking forward to this weekend.

Due to all the weddings this year, including my own, I’m a bit low on vacation days.  And by a bit low, I mean they are pretty much non-esistant.

Ben and I really wanted to visit the mountain house this year, but things were looking unlikely due to the lack of vaca time.  Travel is basically 1/2 day (flying) to a full day (driving) each way, and flights are usually really expensive.

But the good news is my office is giving us a four day weekend for the 4th of July holiday.  Since we realized this, we’ve planned on heading to the mountain house for the holiday.  Just a nice chance to get out of the city and relax.

And relax we will.  No metro.  No city.  No fancy restaurants.  Just some time to relax and hang out with nature.  YAY for relaxing and celebrating the holiday with all of America’s nature!

Leave a Reply

