Baseball, Weddings and iPhones

Hope everyone had a good weekend.  I sure did.

On Friday, I was able to use my “Summer Flex” hours at work and took a half day.  Ben and I hit the road early for my parents house.  We hit a terrible storm.  One of the worst I’ve ever driven through.  What normally takes 3 1/2 hours, took 6 1/2.  It was miserable. But when we got there I had these smiling faces waiting for me:

On Saturday, I woke up and headed to the Verizon store to purchase my iPhone.  I waited so long, and now I’m FINALLY an iPhone user.  🙂

Saturday, the whole family (Mom, Dad, Ben, Julie, Jim, Shannon, Sean, Jimmy and me) piled into two cars and headed up to a Phillies/Braves game.

The Phillies lost the game (boo!), but the family had a blast.  The kids were sooo good.  My parents have a mini-season plan to the Phillies and their seats are great.  They are right behind home plate and feature a great view of the city.

After the game, we grabbed pizza at Tony’s Baltimore Grill – onion and pepper; pepperoni; and cheese.  And ended the night with some chocolate peanutbutter water ice.

Sunday was Angie‘s bridal shower.  While the wedding is in Pittsburgh, they still had a small shower in New Jersey for her.  She got a ton of great stuff – china placesettings, kitchen utensils, bed sheets.  It was great to see the Cygnus girls and Angie’s family again.  Take a look at the beautiful bride-to-be.

And despite the beautiful weather, we never made it to the beach.  Never.  Oh well.  I guess we will just have to go back at some point this summer!!

One thought on “Baseball, Weddings and iPhones

Leave a Reply

